HUMBOLDT COUNTY FIRE SAFE COUNCIL MEMBERS (2021 – 2026)						
Updated and Approved on October 5, 2021						
Name	Title	Affiliation	Representation			
Board of Supervisors Appointed Voting Members (5)						
Ali Freedlund	Working Lands Human Communities Program Director	Lower Mattole Fire Safe Council and Mattole Restoration Council	Supervisorial District I (Local FSC)			
No Alternate			Supervisorial District I			
Kai Ostrow	Firefighter / Technical Rescue Chief	Briceland Fire Protection District and Southern Humboldt Technical Rescue	Supervisorial District 2 (Local Fire Department)			
Aurora Studebaker	Volunteer	Briceland Fire Protection District and Southern Humboldt Technical Rescue Team	ALTERNATE, Supervisorial District 2 (Local Fire Department)			
Ed Laidlaw	Fire Marshal	Arcata Fire Protection District	Supervisorial District 3 (Local Fire Department)			
Chris Emmons	Battalion Chief	Humboldt Bay Fire	ALTERNATE, Supervisorial District 3 (Local Fire Department)			
Manny Mello	Certified Insurance Counselor	North West Insurance	Supervisorial District 4 (Insurance)			
No Alternate			Supervisorial District 4			
Will Harling	Director	Orleans/Somes Bar Fire Safe Council / Mid Klamath Watershed Council	Supervisorial District 5 (Local FSC)			
Nancy Bailey	Coordinator / Staff	Orleans/Somes Bar Fire Safe Council / Mid Klamath Watershed Council	ALTERNATE, Supervisorial District 5 (Local FSC)			
Agencies and Org	Agencies and Organization Voting Members (15)					
Joe O'Hara	Member	Willow Creek Fire Safe Council	Local FSC/Firewise Community			
John Evans	Member	Willow Creek Fire Safe Council	ALTERNATE, Local FSC/Firewise Community			
Bill Eastwood	Project Coordinator	Southern Humboldt Fire Safe Council	Local FSC/Firewise Community			
Dave Kahan	Member	Southern Humboldt Fire Safe Council	ALTERNATE, Local FSC/Firewise Community			

HUMBOLDT COUNTY FIRE SAFE COUNCIL MEMBERS (2021 – 2026) Updated and Approved on October 5, 2021					
Name	Title	Affiliation	Representation		
Lyn Javier	Member	Van Duzen Watershed Fire Safe Council	Local FSC/Firewise Community		
Elliot Brown	Member	Van Duzen Watershed Fire Safe Council	ALTERNATE, Local FSC/Firewise Community		
Nickolas Pape	Fire Chief	Shelter Cove Fire Department	Southern Humboldt Fire Chiefs' Association		
No Alternate			Southern Humboldt Fire Chiefs' Association		
John Miller	Senior Planner	Long Range Planning, Humboldt County Planning & Building	Humboldt County Planning & Building		
No Alternate			Humboldt County Planning & Building		
Justin McDonald	Fire Chief	Arcata Fire District	Humboldt County Fire Chiefs' Association		
Dale Unea	Fire Chief	Samoa Peninsula Fire Department	ALTERNATE, Humboldt County Fire Chiefs' Association		
Chris Ramey	Battalion Chief, Pre-Fire Planning	CAL FIRE, Humboldt – Del Norte Unit	CAL FIRE		
Jennifer Renner	Fire Captain, Pre-Fire Planning	CAL FIRE, Humboldt – Del Norte Unit	ALTERNATE, CAL FIRE		
Jason Butcher	SRA Forester	CAL FIRE, Humboldt – Del Norte Unit	ALTERNATE, CAL FIRE		
Greg Moon	Director / Fire Chief	Hoopa Tribe Office of Emergency Services / Hoopa Fire Department	Local Tribal Representative		
No Alternate			Local Tribal Representative		
Rod Mendes	Fire Chief	Yurok Tribe/Yurok Fire Department	Local Tribal Representative		
Blaine McKinnon	Battalion Chief	Yurok Tribe/Yurok Fire Department	Local Tribal Representative		
Ryan Derby	Emergency Services Manager	Humboldt County Sheriff's Office of Emergency Services	Office of Emergency Services		

HUMBOLDT COUNTY FIRE SAFE COUNCIL MEMBERS (2021 – 2026) Updated and Approved on October 5, 2021					
Name	Title	Affiliation	Representation		
No Alternate			Office of Emergency Services		
Lenya Quinn- Davidson	Fire Advisor	University of California Cooperative Extension, Humboldt-Del Norte	University of California Cooperative Extension		
Yana Valachovic	Forestry Advisor and County Director	University of California Cooperative Extension, Humboldt-Del Norte	ALTERNATE, University of California Cooperative Extension		
Allan Wiegman	Forestry Aid, RA	California State Parks, North Coast Redwoods District	California State Parks		
No Alternate			California State Parks		
Elicia Goldsworthy	Board Member	Humboldt County Prescribed Burn Assoc.	Humboldt County Prescribed Burn Association		
Jeff Stackhouse	Board Member	Humboldt County Prescribed Burn Assoc.	Humboldt County Prescribed Burn Association		
Mike Miles	Director, Forestry Operations	Humboldt Redwood Company	Timber Industry		
Brita Goldstein	Community Affairs & Communications Rep	Green Diamond Resource Company	Timber Industry		
Vacant			Humboldt County Resource Conservation District		
No Alternate			Humboldt County Resource Conservation District		
Non-Voting Agency Liaisons					
Tom Mattson (or designee)	Director	Humboldt County Public Works	County of Humboldt		
Cybelle Immitt	Natural Resources Planning Manager	Humboldt County Public Works	Public Works Director Designee and FSC staff support		
David Markin	Fire Prevention Officer	Forest Service	Six Rivers National Forest		
Josh Eichamer	Forest Fire Planner	Forest Service	ALTERNATE, Six Rivers National Forest		
Dan Wooden	Assistant Field Manager	Bureau of Land Management	Bureau of Land Management, Arcata Field Office		