## Attachment I - Updated Humboldt County Fire Safe Council Member and Alternate Appointments 2016-2021

HUMBOLDT COUNTY FIRE SAFE COUNCIL MEMBERS (2016 - 2021)  Updated on February 9, 2021					
Name	Title	Affiliation	Rep		
Board of Supervisors Appointed Voting Members (5)					
Ali Freedlund	Working Lands Human Communities Program Director	Lower Mattole Fire Safe Council and Mattole Restoration Council	Supervisorial District 1 (Local FSC)		
No Alternate			Supervisorial District I		
Kai Ostrow	Firefighter / Technical Rescue Chief	Briceland Fire Protection District and Southern Humboldt Technical Rescue	Supervisorial District 2 (Local Fire Department)		
Aurora Studebaker	Volunteer	Briceland Fire Protection District and Southern Humboldt Technical Rescue Team	ALTERNATE for Kai, Supervisorial District 2 (Local Fire Department)		
Ed Laidlaw	Fire Marshal	Arcata Fire Protection District	Supervisorial District 3 (Local Fire Department)		
Chris Emmons	Battalion Chief	Humboldt Bay Fire	ALTERNATE for Ed, Supervisorial District 3 (Local Fire Department)		
Manny Mello	Certified Insurance Counselor	North West Insurance	Supervisorial District 4 (Insurance)		
No Alternate			Supervisorial District 4		
Will Harling	Director	Orleans/Somes Bar Fire Safe Council / Mid Klamath Watershed Council	Supervisorial District 5 (Local FSC)		
Nancy Bailey	Coordinator / Staff	Orleans/Somes Bar Fire Safe Council / Mid Klamath Watershed Council	ALTERNATE for Will, Supervisorial District 5 (Local FSC)		
Agencies and Organization Voting Members (13)					
Tom O'Gorman	Member	Willow Creek Fire Safe Council	Local FSC/Firewise Community		
Joe O'Hara	Member	Willow Creek Fire Safe Council	ALTERNATE for Tom, Local FSC/Firewise Community		
Bill Eastwood	Project Coordinator	Southern Humboldt Fire Safe Council	Local FSC/Firewise Community		

## Attachment I - Updated Humboldt County Fire Safe Council Member and Alternate Appointments 2016-2021

## **HUMBOLDT COUNTY FIRE SAFE COUNCIL MEMBERS (2016 - 2021)** Updated on February 9, 2021 Name Title **Affiliation** Rep ALTERNATE for Bill, Local FSC/Firewise Community Dave Kahan Southern Humboldt Fire Safe Council Member Lyn Javier Member Van Duzen Watershed Fire Safe Council Local FSC/Firewise Community Elliot Brown Member Van Duzen Watershed Fire Safe Council ALTERNATE for Lyn, Local FSC/Firewise Community Nickolas Pape Fire Chief Shelter Cove Fire Department Southern Humboldt Fire Chiefs' Association No Alternate Southern Humboldt Fire Chiefs' Association Long Range Planning, Humboldt County Humboldt County Planning & Building John Miller Senior Planner Planning & Building **Humboldt County Planning & Building** No Alternate Fire Chief Lon Winburn Fortuna Fire Protection District Humboldt County Fire Chiefs' Association ALTERNATE for Lon, Humboldt County Fire Chiefs' Justin McDonald Fire Chief Arcata Fire District Association Battalion Chief. Chris Ramey CAL FIRE, Humboldt – Del Norte Unit **CAL FIRE Pre-Fire Planning** Fire Captain, Jennifer Renner CAL FIRE, Humboldt – Del Norte Unit ALTERNATE for Chris, CAL FIRE **Pre-Fire Planning** lason Butcher **SRA Forester** CAL FIRE. Humboldt – Del Norte Unit ALTERNATE for Chris, CAL FIRE Hoopa Tribe Office of Emergency Services / **Gregory Moon** Director / Fire Chief Local Tribal Representative Hoopa Fire Department Local Tribal Representative No Alternate Local Tribal Representative **Vacant**

## Attachment I - Updated Humboldt County Fire Safe Council Member and Alternate Appointments 2016-2021

HUMBOLDT COUNTY FIRE SAFE COUNCIL MEMBERS (2016 - 2021)  Updated on February 9, 2021				
Name	Title	Affiliation	Rep	
No Alternate			Local Tribal Representative	
Ryan Derby	Emergency Services Manager	Humboldt County Sheriff's Office of Emergency Services	Office of Emergency Services	
No Alternate			Office of Emergency Services	
Lenya Quinn- Davidson	Fire Advisor	University of California Cooperative Extension, Humboldt	University of California Cooperative Extension	
Yana Valachovic	Forestry Advisor and County Director	University of California Cooperative Extension, Humboldt	ALTERNATE for Lenya, University of California Cooperative Extension	
Allan Wiegman	Forestry Aid, RA	California State Parks, North Coast Redwoods District	California State Parks	
No Alternate			California State Parks	
Vacant	Member	Humboldt County Prescribed Burn Association	Humboldt County Prescribed Burn Association	
No Alternate			Humboldt County Prescribed Burn Association	
Non-Voting Members				
Tom Mattson (or designee)	Director	Humboldt County Public Works	County of Humboldt (Non-voting)	
Cybelle Immitt	Natural Resources Planning Manager	Humboldt County Public Works	Public Works Director Designee and FSC staff support (Non-voting)	
David Markin	Fire Prevention Officer	Forest Service	Six Rivers National Forest (Non-voting advisor)	
Josh Eichamer	Forest Fire Planner	Forest Service	ALTERNATE for David, Six Rivers NF (Non-voting advisor)	
Dan Wooden	Assistant Field Manager	Bureau of Land Management	Bureau of Land Management, Arcata Field Office (Nonvoting advisor)	