BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

REX BOHN
First District
ESTELLE FENNELL
Chair - Second District
MIKE WILSON
Vice Chair - Third District
VIRGINIA BASS
Fourth District
STEVE MADRONE
Fifth District



COUNTY STAFF

AMY S. NILSEN
County Administrative Officer
JEFFERSON BILLINGSLEY
County Counsel
KATHY HAYES
Clerk of the Board

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS COUNTY OF HUMBOLDT

825 FIFTH STREET EUREKA, CA 95501 SUPERVISORS' CHAMBER, FIRST FLOOR

ACTION SUMMARY

Friday, October 30, 2020

9:45 AM

Special Meeting

In accordance with Executive Order N-29-20 the Humboldt County Board of Supervisors meetings will be held virtually until further notice.

Email Public Comment:

To submit public comment to the Board please email cob@co.humboldt.ca.us, provide your name and the agenda item number(s) on which you wish to comment. All public comment submitted after the agenda has been published will be included with the administrative record after the fact.

Zoom Public Comment:

When the Board of Supervisors announce the agenda item that you wish to comment on, call the conference line and turn off your TV or live stream. Please call 669-900-9128, enter Meeting ID 956 2531 1332 and press star (*) 9 on your phone, this will raise your hand. You'll continue to hear the Board meeting on the call.

When it is time for public comment on the item you wish to speak on, the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors staff will unmute your phone. You'll hear a prompt that will indicate your phone is unmuted. Staff will then ask you to state your name and begin your comment. You will have 3 minutes to comment.

You may access the live stream of the meeting by using the following link: https://humboldt.legistar.com The County of Humboldt is committed to providing equal access to all county programs, services and activities through the provision of accommodations for individuals with disabilities as required under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). With 72 hours prior notice, a request for reasonable accommodation or modification can be made. Please contact the Clerk of the Board Office at 707-476-2390 or by email cob@co.humboldt.ca.us or the ADA Coordinator at 844-365-0352 or by email at ada@co.humboldt.ca.us

A. SALUTE TO THE FLAG

B. CLOSED SESSION

1. Pursuant to Government Code section 54954.5 and 54957 to consider Public Employee Appointment for the position of Director of Library Services.

The Board of Supervisors met in conference pursuant to Government Code section 54954.5 and 54957 to consider Public Employee Appointment for the position of Director of Library Services. The Board has offered the position of Director of Library Services to Chris Cooper and he has accepted the position of Director of Library Services and the appointment is effective the first pay period following today.

Pursuant to Government Code section 54954.5 and 54957 to consider Public Employee Appointment for the position of County Counsel.

The Board of Supervisors met in conference pursuant to Government Code section 54954.5 and 54957 to consider Public Employee Appointment for the position of County Counsel. The Board has offered the position of County Counsel to Jefferson Billingsley and he has accepted the position of County Counsel and the appointment is effective the first pay period following today.

C. ADJOURNMENT

I, RYAN SHARP, Deputy Clerk of the Board of Supervisors, County of Humboldt, State of California, do hereby certify the foregoing to be a full, true, and correct original record of the above entitled meeting of the Humboldt County Board of Supervisors held in Eureka, California.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the Seal of said Board of Supervisors.

RYAN SHARP

Deputy Clerk of the Board of Supervisors of the County of Humboldt, State of California

COUNTY OF HUMBOLDT

OCTOBER 30, 2020

Page 2



MINUTES FRIDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2020 Special Meeting

The Honorable Board of Supervisors of the County of Humboldt met in special session on the above date within the Humboldt County Courthouse, Eureka, California. The minutes of this meeting were approved on Tuesday, November 10, 2020 with the vote as shown below.

AYES:

Supervisors: Fennell, Bohn, Madrone, Wilson, Bass

NAYS:

Supervisors:

ABSENT:

Supervisors: --

ABSTAIN:

Supervisors:

RYAN SHARP

Deputy Clerk of the Board

Chair of the Board