CANNABIS MIRCO-GRANT & LOAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

AUTHORITY:	Resolution # 19-45 dated 5/28/19			
APPOINTING POWER:	Board of Supervisors			
MEMBERS:	(9) Nine total. (7) Seven voting members. (1) from each District Appointed by the Supervisor from that District, (2) At-Large (1 representing the cannabis industry and 1 representing an industry that is lateral to the cannabis industry such as finance or banking) and (2) Alternates Appointed by the Board of Supervisors (non- voting unless needed)			
QUALIFICATIONS:	Must live within District represented for District 1-5 categories.			
TERM:	Four (4) Years except for the first meeting of the committee where (3) three members shall be randomly selected to serve for only two (2) years so that appointments will thereafter be staggered.			
FUNCTION:	The purpose of the Humboldt County Cannabis Mico-Grant & Loan Adivsroy Committee is to announce, review, rank, and select applications for micro-grant & loan monies, which shall be subject to Humboldt County Board of Supervisors approveal, ans as defined under Project Trellis. In making recommendations regarding funding, the committee shall take into consideration all applicable county and state cannabis funding sources and programs,			
MEETING SCHEDULE:	Three (3) meetings per year and special meetings as needed.			
DISCLOSURE CATEGORIES:	Five Through Seven (5-7)			
NAME	APPOINTED	REAPPOINTED	EXPIRES	
District 1 DYLAN MATTOLE dylanmattole@gmail.com	11/03/19		07/23/2021	
District 2 THOMAS MULDER Hrh707@outlook.com	07/23/19		07/23/21	
<u>District 3</u> MARIO FERNANDEZ g.mariofernandez@gmail.com	07/07/20		07/07/24	
District 4 RICHARD MARKS Samoafog@aol.com	07/23/19		07/23/21	
District 5 SARAH BALSTER balster707@outlook.com	07/23/19	(07/23/23	

At-Large

RICHARD AMES uluaguy@aol.com	07/23/19	07/23/23
HANNAH JOY humboldthannah@gmail.com	07/23/19	07/23/23
Alternates		
BRIAN ST.CLAIR bclair17@gmail.com	07/23/19	07/23/23
DR. THOMAS HANDWERKER tom.handwerker@mannawell.net	07/23/19	07/23/23

Contacts:

Economic Development Department – Scott Adair (707) 445-7745 Secretary of Committee: Lynette Mullen (707) 845-0467 Deputy Clerk of the Board, Tracy Damico – (707) 476-2390