WILLIAMSON ACT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

AUTHORITY:

Resolution No. 03-58 from May 20, 2003

APPOINTING POWER:

Board of Supervisors

MEMBERS:

Seven (7)

QUALIFICATIONS: Members need not reside in the supervisorial district of the Supervisor who nominated them. It is preferable that the five voting members include the following: Two (2) Cattlemen - One from the North part of the County and One from the South; One Dairyman; One Field Crop or Row Crop Producer; and One Fruit/Orchard/Vine Producer. Preference will be given to members in the respective categories that are current Williamson Act contract holders, and/or those that are interested in applying or are otherwise familiar with the Williamson Act program and the county policy that discourages the premature and unnecessary conversion of agricultural land to urban uses, and to enhance the predictability of the future of viable economic agricultural

TERMS:

Two Years

production units in the County for those engaged in agricultural production.

FUNCTION: The purpose of the Williamson Act Advisory Committee is to provide input into the process of implementing and administering the Williamson Act in Humboldt County, and when appropriate, to inform and make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors. The Williamson Act Advisory Committee will serve as an advisory committee to the Board on all matters pertaining to the local administration of the Williamson Act, including making recommendations to the Board on applications for entry into the Williamson Act program; applications for non-renewal, cancellation, and lot line adjustments; applications for additions to existing preserves; and, recommendations to the Board about program policy and procedure as needed.

DISCLOSURE CATEGORIES:

One through Seven (1-7)

NAME	APPOINTED	REAPPOINTED	EXPIRES
County Planning Director (or designee); Ex Officio/Non-Voting John Ford (or designee) Planning and Building Dept. 3015 "H" Street Eureka, CA 95501 445-7541 - 445-7446 (fax)	6/24/03		When no longer in current position.
jford@co.humboldt.ca.us County Assessor (or designee); Ex Officio/Non-Voting Mari Wilson (or designee) 825 Fifth Street Eureka, CA 95501 445-7276 - 445-7410 (fax) mwilson@co.humboldt.ca.us			When no longer in current position.

NAME	APPOINTED	REAPPOINTED	EXPIRES
District 1 John M. Vevoda Ferndale, CA 95536	7/3/07 .	07/05/11 12/10/13 06/23/15 07/11/17 06/25/19	6/30/21
vevodaK@aol.com			
District 2 John C. Rice Kneeland, CA 95549	6/24/03	06/19/07 01/05/10 07/24/12 07/08/14 1/3/16 6/23/18 9/1/20	6/30/22
District 3 Martha Spencer martspnc@aol.com	8/20/19		6/30/21
District 4 Mark Moore Aneeland, Ca. 95540	07/11/17 (filling the remainder of term)	6/23/18 09/01/20	6/30/22
District 5 Dean Hunt McKinleyville, CA 95519 ddhunt@suddenlink.net	07/08/14	1/3/16 6/23/18 09/01/20	6/30/22

Contact for information: Planning and Building Department Cliff Johnson, Senior Planner 3015 "H" Street Eureka, CA 95501

Phone: (707) 268-3721 Fax: (707) 268-3792

cjohnson@co.humboldt.ca.us

The committee meets the third Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. in the Humboldt County Agricultural Center, 5630 South Broadway, Eureka, CA.