HUMBOLDT COUNTY FIRE SAFE COUNCIL MEMBERS (2016 - 2021) Updated on March 23, 2020 Affiliation Title Rep Name **Board of Supervisors Appointed Voting Members** Business Owner / Lower Mattole Fire Safe Council and Ian Sigman Supervisorial District I (Local FSC) Honeydew Fire Department Farmer Lower Mattole Fire Safe Council and ALTERNATE for Ian, Supervisorial District I (Local FSC) Ali Freedlund Coordinator / Staff Mattole Restoration Council Firefighter / Technical Briceland Fire Protection District and Supervisorial District 2 (Local Fire Department) Kai Ostrow Rescue Chief Southern Humboldt Technical Rescue Briceland Fire Protection District and ALTERNATE for Kai, Supervisorial District 2 Volunteer Aurora Studebaker Southern Humboldt Technical Rescue Team (Local Fire Department) Supervisorial District 3 (Local Fire Department) Ed Laidlaw Fire Marshal Arcata Fire Protection District ALTERNATE for Ed, Supervisorial District 3 (Local Fire Humboldt Bay Fire Chris Emmons **Battalion Chief** Department) Certified Insurance Manny Mello North West Insurance Supervisorial District 4 (Insurance) Counselor No Alternate Orleans/Somes Bar Fire Safe Council / Will Harling Director Supervisorial District 5 (Local FSC) Mid Klamath Watershed Council Orleans/Somes Bar Fire Safe Council / ALTERNATE for Will, Supervisorial District 5 (Local FSC) Nancy Bailey Coordinator / Staff Mid Klamath Watershed Council **At-Large Voting Members** Tom O'Gorman Willow Creek Fire Safe Council At-Large (Local FSC) Member ALTERNATE for Tom At-Large (Local FSC) Member Willow Creek Fire Safe Council loe O'Hara **Project Coordinator** At-Large (Local FSC) Bill Eastwood Southern Humboldt Fire Safe Council Dave Kahan Member Southern Humboldt Fire Safe Council ALTERNATE for Bill, At-Large (Local FSC)

| HUMBOLDT COUNTY FIRE SAFE COUNCIL MEMBERS (2016 - 2021) Updated on March 23, 2020 | | | | |
|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|---------------------------------------|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--|
| Name | Title | Affiliation | Rep | |
| Lyn Javier | Member | Van Duzen Watershed Fire Safe Council | At-Large (Local FSC) | |
| Elliot Brown | Member | Van Duzen Watershed Fire Safe Council | ALTERNATE for Lyn, At-Large (Local FSC) | |
| Vacant | | | At-Large (Local fire department) Southern Humboldt Fire Chiefs' Association | |
| Vacant | | | ALTERNATE for XX, At-Large (Local fire department) Southern Humboldt Fire Chiefs' Association | |
| Agency and Org | anization Voting Mem | bers | | |
| John Miller | Senior Planner | Humboldt County Planning & Building | Humboldt County Planning & Building | |
| No Alternate | | | | |
| Lon Winburn | Fire Chief | Fortuna Fire Protection District | Fire Chiefs' Association | |
| Justin McDonald | Fire Chief | Arcata Fire District | ALTERNATE for Lon, Fire Chiefs' Association | |
| Chris Ramey | Battalion Chief, Pre-Fire Planning | CAL FIRE, Humboldt – Del Norte Unit | CAL FIRE | |
| Jennifer Renner | Fire Captain, Pre-Fire Planning | CAL FIRE, Humboldt – Del Norte Unit | ALTERNATE for Chris, CAL FIRE | |
| Jason Butcher | SRA Forester | CAL FIRE, Humboldt – Del Norte Unit | ALTERNATE for Chris, CAL FIRE | |
| Rod Mendes | Director / Fire Chief | Hoopa Tribe Office of Emergency Services / Hoopa Fire Department | Hoopa Valley Tribe | |
| Amos Pole | OES Coordinator / Fire Chief | Hoopa Tribe Office of Emergency Services / Hoopa Volunteer Fire Department | ALTERNATE for Rod, Hoopa Valley Tribe | |
| Ryan Derby | Emergency Services Manager | Humboldt County Sheriff's Office of Emergency Services (OES) | Office of Emergency Services | |
| No Alternate | | | | |

| HUMBOLDT COUNTY FIRE SAFE COUNCIL MEMBERS (2016 - 2021) Updated on March 23, 2020 | | | | |
|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------|----------------------------------------------------------|---------------------------------------------------------------------|--|
| Name | Title | Affiliation | Rep | |
| Lenya Quinn- Davidson | Fire Advisor | University of California Cooperative Extension, Humboldt | University of California Cooperative Extension | |
| Yana Valachovic | Forestry Advisor and County Director | University of California Cooperative Extension, Humboldt | ALTERNATE for Lenya, University of California Cooperative Extension | |
| Vacant | Member | Humboldt County Prescribed Burn Association | Humboldt County Prescribed Burn Association | |
| Non-Voting Men | nbers | 以上的工程,以上的工程的工程的工程的工程的工程的工程的工程的工程的工程的工程的工程的工程的工程的 | 建设设施的基础的基础的基础的基础。 | |
| Tom Mattson (or designee) | Director | Humboldt County Public Works | County of Humboldt (Non-voting) | |
| Cybelle Immitt | Natural Resources Planning Manager | Humboldt County Public Works | Public Works Director Designee and FSC staff support (Non-voting) | |
| David Markin | Fire Prevention Officer | Forest Service | Six Rivers National Forest (Non-voting advisor) | |
| Josh Eichamer | Forest Fire Planner | Forest Service | ALTERNATE for David, Six Rivers NF (Non-voting advisor) | |
| Vacant | Fire Management Officer | BLM | BLM (Non-voting advisor) | |