#### BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

REX BOHN Chair - First District ESTELLE FENNELL Vice-Chair - Second District MIKE WILSON Third District VIRGINIA BASS Fourth District STEVE MADRONE Fifth District



COUNTY STAFF

AMY S. NILSEN County Administrative Officer JEFFREY S. BLANCK County Counsel KATHY HAYES Clerk of the Board

# BOARD OF SUPERVISORS COUNTY OF HUMBOLDT

## 825 FIFTH STREET EUREKA, CA 95501 SUPERVISORS' CHAMBER, FIRST FLOOR

### **ACTION SUMMARY**

Friday, December 20, 2019

9:00 AM

**Special Meeting** 

#### A. SALUTE TO THE FLAG

#### **B. CLOSED SESSION**

 It is the intention of the board to meet in closed session for a conference with legal counsel pursuant to Government Code section 54956.9(d)(1) in the matter of Martinson, et al. v. County of Humboldt, et al. -- case number CV190113.

The Board of Supervisors met in closed session for a conference with legal counsel pursuant to Government Code section 54956.9(d)(1) in the matter of Martinson, et al. v. County of Humboldt, et al. -- case number CV190113. By a majority vote the County will not move forward with the purchase of the fourth street property.

#### C. ADJOURNMENT

I, RYAN SHARP, Deputy Clerk of the Board of Supervisors, County of Humboldt, State of California, do hereby certify the foregoing to be a full, true, and correct original record of the above entitled meeting of the Humboldt County Board of Supervisors held in Eureka, California.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the Seal of said Board of Supervisors.

RYAN SHARP Deputy Clerk of the Board of Supervisors of the County of Humboldt, State of California

DECEMBER 23, 2019



### MINUTES FRIDAY, DECEMBER 20, 2019 Special Meeting

The Honorable Board of Supervisors of the County of Humboldt met in special session on the above date within the Humboldt County Courthouse, Eureka, California. The minutes of this meeting were approved on Tuesday, January 7, 2020 with the vote as shown below.

AYES: NAYS: ABSENT:

Supervisors: --Supervisors: Wilson

Supervisors: Fennell, Bohn, Madrone, Bass

RYAN SHARP Deputy Clerk of the Board

ESTELLE FENNELL Chair of the Board