Attachment H



1415 L Street Suite 1000 Sacramento CA, 95814 916-446-4656

November 6, 2019

To: Steve Lambert, Board Chairman, Butte County
Sue Novasel, Board Chairwoman, El Dorado County
Rex Bohn, Board Chairman, Humboldt County
Ryan Kelley, Board Chairman, Imperial County
Joe Neves, Board Chairman, Kings County
Brett Frazier, Board Chairman, Madera County
Carre Brown, Board Chairwoman, Mendocino County
Leonard Moty, Board Chairman, Shasta County
Mat Conant, Board Chairman, Sutter County
Steve Chamblin, Board Chairman, Tehama County
Don Saylor, Board Chairman, Yolo County
Mike Leahy, Board Chairman, Yuba County

From: Paul J. Yoder and Karen Lange, Shaw Yoder Antwih Schmelzer & Lange

RE: CMSP Governing Board – County Supervisor Position for Group 2 Counties

As you know, the County Medical Services Program (CMSP) Governing Board is composed of County Supervisors, County Administrative Officers, and county health and welfare officials from the 35 member counties. The Governing Board administers the CMSP program, which provides health care services to indigent adults in the 35 counties.

In fulfillment of its statutory responsibility, the Governing Board has regularized the terms of its Board. The term of the Supervisor Representative from Group 2 Counties ends on 12/31/19. This position is currently held by Supervisor Leonard Moty of Shasta County, who is seeking re-election. Group 2 Counties include the following: Butte, El Dorado, Humboldt, Imperial, Kings, Madera, Mendocino, Shasta, Sutter, Tehama, Yolo, and Yuba.

An election needs to be held to fill the position designated for a County Supervisor from a Group 2 County for a new term, which begins on 1/1/20 and ends on 12/31/22. The Governing Board has directed our office to conduct the election on behalf of the Board. Should another candidate also wish to stand for election, there is a space provided on the ballot for a write-in candidate. A ballot and an addressed envelope are enclosed. Please complete and return your ballot by Friday, December 6, 2019.

Should you have any questions regarding this matter, please call (916) 446-4656.

Thank you,

Paul J. Yoder

Legislative Advocate

Karen Lange

Legislative Advocate

CC: Chairman and Members, CMSP Governing Board

Kari Brownstein, Administrative Officer Cathy Deubel Salenko, General Counsel

## **Ballot**

CMSP Governing Board Supervisor – Group 2 Counties

Leonard Moty, Shasta County

**Humboldt County** 

Please return ballot by Friday, December 6, 2019. Ballots may be returned by mail or by email to SYASLCountyInfo@SYASLpartners.com