HOUSING AUTHORITY COMMISSION (HUMBOLDT COUNTY)

AUTHORITY:

Resolution Nos. 77-180 and 70-104

APPOINTING POWER:

Board of Supervisors

MEMBERS:

7 (1 per district and 2 at-large tenant commissioners)

QUALIFICATIONS:

Resident of the County

TERM:

4 years (District) and 2 years (Tenant)

FUNCTION:

Authorized to exercise or transact County housing functions

DISCLOSURE CATEGORIES:

2, 3, 6, and 7

NAME	APPOINTED	REAPPOINTED	EXPIRES
District 1			
MAUREEN GENGE Eureka, Ca. 95501 morenie@hotmail.com	10/9/07	09/04/12	09/04/20
District 2		08/23/16	
PATRICK WHITCHURCH Fortuna, Ca. 95540	09/27/11	09/04/12	09/04/20
pat@wyatt-whitchurch.com		08/23/16	
District 3			
ELIZABETH CONNER Arcata, Ca. 95521 econner@humboldt1.com	09/06/11	08/25/15	09/04/19
<u>District 4</u> KAYLEN ESCARDA	10/07/08	09/04/12 09/05/14	09/04/20
Eureka, Ca. 95501		08/23/16	

District 5

VACANT

TENANT COMMISSIONERS (ONE OVER 62 YEARS OF AGE, IF POSSIBLE) - 2 YEAR TERMS

Senior Tenant

Sylvia DeRooy

Non-Elderly Tenant - EXPIRED

JAN PRICE

08/05/03 11/09/10 11/18/08

08/25/21

Eureka, Ca. 95501

08/25/15 02/13/18

Contact:

Cheryl Churchill, Executive Director

735 W. Everding St.. Eureka, CA 95501

443-4583

cherylr@eureka-humboldt-hsq.org

F:\users\bosstaff\BOARDS.COMMISSIONS.COMMITTEES\HOUSING AUTHORITY\Rosters\Housing Authority Commission.doc 8/9/2019

Meetings : The Humboldt County Housing Authority meets on the 2 nd Monday of each month at noon at the Housing Authority Office at 735 Everding St., Eureka			
	,		
	,		
	•		
•			
	•		
·			
•			
·			
·			