

California State Association of Counties 1100 K Street, Suite 101 Sacramento, CA 95814 Phone (916) 327-7500 Facsimile (916) 321-5047

September 27, 2018

TO: Chairs, Boards of Supervisors

FROM: Graham Knaus, Executive Director

### RE: Selection of CSAC Board of Directors Members

Under provisions of the CSAC Constitution, members of the Board of Directors and alternates are nominated by their respective boards of supervisors and appointed by the Executive Committee to a one-year terms of office commencing with the first day of the CSAC annual conference. This year, that will be on Tuesday, November 27, 2018. Any member of your Board of Supervisors is eligible for the directorship.

CSAC's Board of Directors holds its first meeting of each year at the association's annual conference. Thus, it is important that your county has its newly appointed board representative at this first meeting. Enclosed is a list of current directors, along with a form for use in notifying us of your Board's nomination.

The new Board of Directors will meet at the annual conference, first by caucus (urban, suburban, and rural) to nominate CSAC officers and Executive Committee members, and again as a full Board to elect the 2019 Executive Committee and to conduct other business. Details of these meetings will be sent to you at a later date. <u>Please note that under the CSAC Constitution, Executive Committee members are elected from the membership of the Board of Directors.</u>

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact Valentina Dzebic of my staff at (916) 327-7500 x508 or by email at <u>vdzebic@counties.org</u>.

Enclosures

cc: 2018 Board of Directors Clerks, Board of Supervisors



California State Association of Counties 1100 K Street, Suite 101 Sacramento, CA 95814 Phone (916) 327-7500 Facsimile (916) 321-5047

## NOMINATION OF CSAC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEMBER FOR YEAR 2018 – 2019

The Board of Supervisors nominates the following named Supervisor(s) to a position on the CSAC Board of Directors for the 2018 – 2019 Association year beginning Tuesday, November 27, 2018.

County Name: Humboldt

Director: Estelle Fennell

Alternate(s): Rex Bohn

Name of individual completing form: Ryan Sharp, Deputy Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Does the Board of Directors member plan to attend the CSAC Annual Conference (Nov. 27 – 30, 2018) in San Diego, San Diego County?

Yes: X

No:

#### PLEASE RETURN BY NOVEMBER 9, 2018 TO:

Valentina Dzebic California State Association of Counties 1100 K Street, Suite 101 Sacramento, CA 95814 Email: <u>vdzebic@counties.org</u> Fax: (916) 441-5507

# **CALIFORNIA STATE ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES**

.

### Board of Directors 2018

SECTION	President:	Leticia Perez, Kern
U=Urban	First Vice President:	Virginia Bass, Humboldt
S=Suburban	Second Vice President:	Lisa Bartlett, Orange
R=Rural	Immediate Past President:	Keith Carson, Alameda

SECTION	COUNTY	DIRECTOR
U	Alameda County	Scott Haggerty
✓ R	Alpine County	Terry Woodrow
R	Amador County	Richard Forster
S	Butte County	Bill Connelly
R	Calaveras County	Michael Oliveira
R	Colusa County	Denise Carter
U	Contra Costa County	John Gioia
R	Del Norte County	Chris Howard
R	El Dorado County	Sue Novasel
U	Fresno County	Buddy Mendes
R	Glenn County	John Viegas
R	Humboldt County	Estelle Fennell
S	Imperial County	Raymond Castillo
R	Inyo County	Jeff Griffiths
S	Kern County	Zack Scrivner
R	Kings County	Craig Pedersen
R	Lake County	Jim Steele
R	Lassen County	Chris Gallagher
U	Los Angeles County	Mark Ridley-Thomas
R	Madera County	Tom Wheeler
S	Marin County	Damon Connolly
R	Mariposa County	Marshall Long
R	Mendocino County	Carre Brown
S	Merced County	Lee Lor
R	Modoc County	Patricia Cullins
R	Mono County	John Peters
S	Monterey County	Luis Alejo
S	Napa County	Diane Dillon
R	Nevada County	Ed Scofield
U	Orange County	Lisa Bartlett
S	Placer County	Jim Holmes
R	Plumas County	Lori Simpson
U	Riverside County	Chuck Washington
U	Sacramento County	Susan Peters
R	San Benito County	Jaime De La Cruz
U	San Bernardino County	James Ramos

U	San Francisco City & County	Malia Cohen
U	San Joaquin County	Bob Elliott
S	San Luis Obispo County	Lynn Compton <sup>-</sup>
U	San Mateo County	Carole Groom
S	Santa Barbara County	Das Williams
U	Santa Clara County	Ken Yeager
S	Santa Cruz County	Bruce McPherson
S	Shasta County	Leonard Moty
R	Sierra County	Lee Adams
R	Siskiyou County	Ed Valenzuela
S	Solano County	Erin Hannigan
S	Sonoma County	James Gore
S	Stanislaus County	Vito Chiesa
R	Sutter County	Dan Flores
R	Tehama County	Robert Williams
R	Trinity County	Judy Morris
S	Tulare County	Steve Worthley
R	Tuolumne County	Sherri Brennan
U	Ventura County	Kelly Long
S	Yolo County	Jim Provenza
R	Yuba County	Doug Lofton

1/18