

(707) 499-0767

The mission of the Willow Creek Fire Safe Council is to reduce wildfire risk and increase survivability by implementing fuels reduction projects and encouraging residents of the greater Willow Creek area to make their homes, neighborhoods and community fire safe.

May 6, 2021

J

Humboldt County Board of Supervisors 825 5th Street Eureka, CA 95501

Dear Humboldt County Board of Supervisors:

The Willow Creek Fire Safe Council would like to recommend Joe O'Hara to be appointment to the Humboldt Council Fire Safe Council (HCFSC) to replace Tom O'Gorman who is resigned as representative for the Willow Creek Fire Safe Council (WCFSC) effective April 1, 2021.

I have been a long-time resident here is Willow Creek and have dedicated most of my life serving the community. I am at present President and a director for the Willow Creek Fire Safe Council.

I also serve as a Director to the Willow Creek Community Service District, during these time I work with diverse group of community members. At present I serve as a director to the Willow Creek Fire Safe Council and holds the office of President. In the past I have served many years as director for the Humboldt County Fire Safe Council representing the Willow Creek Fire Safe Council.

Page 1 of 3

Page 2 of 3

Contact information is as follows: Joe O'Hara Willow Creek, CA 95573

In addition, the Willow Creek Fire Safe Council propose that John Evans to serve as Alternate and act in my behalf, if I am unable to attend meetings.

Thanks for considering this appointment. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Sincerely,

Joe O'Hara, President Willow Creek Fire Safe Council JO/bd Attachment

Page 3 of 3

.

Excerpt from the Willow Creek Fire Safe Council Board meeting of April 1, 2021

"Humboldt Co. Fire Safe Council Report: Tom O'Gorman informed the Board that due to medical reason he would be resigning as the Willow Creek Fire Safe Council Director for the Humboldt Co. Fire Safe Council. After a brief discussion President Joe O'Hara was selected to replace Tom O'Gorman with John Evans to be the May 5, 200."

Certified to be a true copy

Joe O'Hara, President